Ringo Starr Reveals Track List for ‘Ringo 2012′

View Comments


We reported to you last week that former Beatles drummer Ringo Starr would be releasing an autobiographical album at the start of 2012. Further details were few and far between, but now we know the track list and who will be joining Ringo on his latest recording.

118383691 8 Ringo Starr Reveals Track List for Ringo 2012[Photos] Ringo Starr Loves…

Ringo Starr’s 17th solo studio record will feature some big name artists, including[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Dave Stewart[/lastfm] ([lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Eurythmics[/lastfm]/SuperHeavy),[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Joe Walsh[/lastfm] (Eagles), and[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Edgar Winter[/lastfm] ([lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]The Edgar Winter Group[/lastfm]). Walsh and Winter have also worked with Starr before as a part of [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band[/lastfm].

The album will include nine songs, including a cover of Buddy Holly‘s “Think It Over.”

Ringo 2012 track list:

  • “Anthem”
  • “Wings”
  • “Think It Over”
  • “Samba”
  • “Rock Island Line”
  • “Step Lightly”
  • “Wonderful”
  • “In Liverpool”
  • “Slow Down”

Ringo 2012 has a release date set for January 31, 2012 in the U.S.

“Octopus’s Garden”

More stories >

roy orbison 012 Ringo Starr Reveals Track List for Ringo 2012Roy Orbison: The Caruso of…
the rolling stones altamont 2 Ringo Starr Reveals Track List for Ringo 2012Today in History: The Rolling Stones…
olivia newton john 035 Ringo Starr Reveals Track List for Ringo 2012Olivia Newton-John Through the…

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers